NEDAB Board Members

Brian Banfield, PresidentBanfieldphoto
AA (2020)
Poland Seminary High School
Athletic Administrator
B- 330-757-7021


Sean D. Jackson, M.Ed., CAA – Vice President
sean.jacksonCAA – Ethnic Minority & State (2021)Director of Athletics and Athletic Transportation
Lakewood City School District
14100 Franklin Blvd,Lakewood, OH 44107P: (216) 529-4034C: (216) 214-0184
Paul R. Powers
paulpowersCAA – AA (2019)
Athletic Director,
Aurora High School
109 W. Pioneer Trail
Aurora, OH 44202P: (330) 954-2008
Cell (330)
Rhonda Ricklemanrhondar CAA – Female Rep (2020)

Director of Auxiliary Planning

Gilmour Academy
34001 Cedar Road
Gates Mills, OH 44040
P: 440. 684-4524
C: 216-409-9531

Rocco Nero, rocconero A (2017)

Mr Nero is Chairman of the Finance/Policy Committee and Chairman of the Scholarship Committee.

Supt, Southington Local Schools


P: (330) 898-6069 C: (330) 503-9280

William Nye, Jr. (2018)

Finance / williamnye_0Policy Committee and the Tournament Assignment Committee.

He has served in education for 24 years, including 11 years as an administrator and 6 as superintendent.


Grand Valley Local Schools

B:  440-437-6260, ext 4

C: (440) 537-1061

Jeff Cassella AAA (2018)jeffcassella

Athletic Director

Mentor High School

B: 440-974-5304

C: 440-477-4996

Andy Jalwan, AAA Rep
Athletic DirectorStrongsville High School

B: 440-572-7102

C: 440-537-1799

Steve Watkinswatkins.steve2

7th/8th Grade Representative

Middle School Principal

Chippewa Middle School

Mark McGuire, Treasurer

Athletic Directormcguire3

Solon High School

B:  440-349-6247

F:  440-349-7712

Larry Acker, Secretaryacker

Mr. Acker also serves on the Scholarship Committee

H:  330-345-6926

C:  330-464-6438

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply